Is it love?

 

Is it love because he was my first true friend in this town?

Is it love because in a sea of lost treasures, he was the first that I found?

 

Is it love because the bond of friendship was strong as a mountain before all else?

Is it love because when I was drunk in depression he told me to value myself?

 

 

It’s not love. It’s infatuation.

 

 

Is it infatuation because he’s the one thing I can’t get out of my head?

Is it infatuation because over his pain, tears I have shed?

 

Is it infatuation because his smile makes me glow?

Is it infatuation because I can’t let this dream go?

 

 

It’s not infatuation. It’s desperation…

 

 

Is it desperation because I know our (precious) moment in time won’t last?

Is it desperation because that one sweet kiss is already part of the past?

 

Is it desperation because I sense you’re going back to her?

Is it desperation because…these lines…are starting to blur?

 

 

It’s not…desperation…

 

Is it love?

